No cat no winter

No cat no winter

 

A response to the 12:00 – 12:50 by Sarah Burgogne, Air’s Error

by goldjian/anne, feb 4, around 4 pm

 

So she

found the snow angel

Or let herself be found

 

I hide

under a blanket, a curtain and a robe

Winter no more

My heart whispers

Go away !

No, you go away

We call each other names

and the magic is gone

 

I don’t know how to love winter anymore

but she knows

How to love

and build a fire

and she gave me her sit

so I could watch:

the beauty of the blue and the white turning gold

and the still trees, soaking sun

and the moving bodies, seeking light.

 

the cold is grasping my legs

almost sucking on it

the cold likes my blood

and has been feasting on my cheeks – both,

and my belly and my bottom, lately.

 

I want to escape the winter vampires

while she’s able to embrace her angels.

 

Is it over ?

Winter and I ?

 

I did not skated nor skied or snowshoed for 2 years now.

Grieving, the departure of my black inner angler

the guardian of my hearth

the heater of my nights

the massager to my belly

 

My cat died –  I helped her die

a year ago and there’s been, a ghost in my heart

since

No cat  no winter

a cup of tea, maybe

To warm my belly from inside

a blanket for my legs

Love will shine everywhere you call her

remember

 

Just let me sleep

and let me gaze

and put your eyes, on a landscape

where you know

you can feel

the love

given and received

received and given

for years and generations

and wings of regenerations

to take space

to grow back

to rejuvenate

cause you can, in silence

 

let it breath

let it sit

let it rise

let it rest

 

Rest, and the rest will follow

rest, and the rest will follow

rest, and the rest will follow

rest

and the rest will

and the rest will

and the rest will

follow

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.